FOLLOW THE FOLLOWER OF YOGA

                                       FOLLOW THE FOLLOWER OF YOGA

There might be many stories pertaining to the Yoga practices and people benefiting from yoga.But this shall surely leave you spell-bound with the way Yoga has helped people from different walks of life.so for you to benefit from Yoga just follow the follower of Yoga & extremely dear friend of mine who has share her experience with the World.

IMG-20150421-WA0004

                                 My schedule and back pain: Yoga benefits to it

I am a 32 years old mother of 3 years old girl. I gradually developed my lower back pain to severe category by simply ignoring my health priorities putting ahead my little one and house first (which most of ladies do). I am living in UK so no extra help in household chores and cooking at all.

When I couldn’t bend myself and couldn’t get up back without any support it alarms me that I am no more active like before. Slowly I developed so much pain that I couldn’t walk. Again I ignored my health. I thought because I couldn’t sleep properly it is due to that and keep going on. Eventually I had to see doctor who referred me physiotherapist and put me on medication saying I have week nerves problem. I was suggested not to stand too much, no walks more than 20 minutes (because I reported I take my daughter outside for walks and I can walk 2-3 hours continuously which I even never noticed because of my physical activity habits).

I couldn’t find any benefits from physiotherapy because I can bend and move as much as I can but pain was still there. No improvement.

I discussed my problem with my friend and yoga guru Sujata singh. She knows me as an exercise and activity devotee. She listened to my problem and she started giving me tips on Yoga. I was far away from her so we used social media to communicate.

I promised myself to get well for good life for me and my family. Here comes the key ingredient i.e. commitment. Of course no laziness and lame excuses for not following my schedule of exercising and yoga what Sujata told me to do. She couldn’t monitor me personally. Therefore I found a good way to request her to monitor me in different way that means I followed her suggestions seriously and daily 1 hour dedicated to me (no excuses and preferences for other jobs).

I video shoot myself doing all yoga poses which she said to do. Forward it to her. Big thanks to her dedication to her work that she sits and watch my videos and write me step by step correction mail. Here is our mutual commitment I was doing religiously my yoga and she provide me strength to carry on with my schedule by reviewing and keep on checking with me.

I got lots of diet suggestions from her as well. Of course I am having sweet tooth but I have one best thing is commitment to healthy diet (which I always enjoys). I quit sweets and cream, butter in any form. I have a habit of drinking minimum 2 to 3 liters water a day. I started check on my other diet habits too. Here comes one more thing is I haven’t cooked anything special for me. I still am cooking for my family same.

I added sprouts and green leaves to diet. Brown bread and 1 fruit daily. Lentils became a part of daily diet. I never go to eat outside rather I love cooking myself even pizza where I can add all green vegetables and healthy food. It saves me from putting on much as well.

It’s all about following my yoga routine and checking on what I am eating daily and importantly I keep tabs on my sitting standing and walking postures too.

It’s not a huge job to do but it’s something which needs internal dedication and promise to self. A huge difference I say is I am having no severe pains and working out again, I drop 2 sizes in clothing and my wobbly tummy after pregnancy gets back to shape (still working on it).

All thanks goes to my friend and yoga guru Sujata who showed faith in me. She always ready to support me and suggesting me time to time.

Leave a comment